Smith Rowe bags Arsenal fan award for 2021/Mo Salah named PL’s best

Emile Smith Rowe bags Arsenal fan award for 2021/Mo Salah named PL’s best


Arsenal starlet Emile Smith Rowe has seen his efforts over the course of the calendar year to date deservedly rewarded on Monday.

ESR shining

Smith Rowe was of course back in the headlines once more this weekend.

Mikel Arteta’s Arsenal made the trip to Elland Road for a Premier League meeting with Leeds United, eventually emerging with a dominant 4-1 triumph.

Smith Rowe, for his part, was introduced off the bench late in proceedings, but nevertheless managed to find the net in style, for the 2nd week running:

Emile Smith Rowe bags Arsenal fan award for 2021/Mo Salah named PL’s bestEmile Smith Rowe bags Arsenal fan award for 2021/Mo Salah named PL’s best

LONDON, ENGLAND – NOVEMBER 07: Bukayo Saka of Arsenal celebrates with goalscorer Emile Smith Rowe during the Premier League match between Arsenal and Watford at Emirates Stadium on November 7, 2021 in London, England. (Photo by Visionhaus/Getty Images)

His latest strike means that the 21-year-old now sits on a hugely impressive eight goals across the season to date, cementing his name as one of English football’s most highly-regarded young talents.


Smith Rowe’s recent exploits in front of goal, though, in fact mark just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the stellar 2021 enjoyed by Arsenal’s latest starring Hale End product.

In addition, the midfielder’s explosion over the 2nd-half of last season saw him rewarded with a new contract, as well as the prestigious no.10 jersey on the red half of north London.

Not only that, but his rapidly ascending star has been recognised on the international stage, too, with ESR having been afforded his senior England bow by Gareth Southgate last month.

It therefore shouldn’t come as all that much of a surprise to hear that, on Monday, the Croydon native has emerged as the recipient of a deserved individual award.

The prize in question comes in the form of the Arsenal Fans’ Footballer of the Year, handed out by Reach.

After first being nominated by a team of journalists, Smith Rowe beat out competition from the likes of summer arrival Aaron Ramsdale and defender Gabriel Magalhaes to emerge on top based on thousands of votes cast by the Gunners faithful:

Elsewhere, Reach’s most prestigious prize, the Premier League Fans’ Footballer of the Year, unsurprisingly went to Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah, for the 2nd year running:


Ian Wright comments highlight Arsenal’s main issue

Four Arsenal academy graduates in line to be involved against Sunderland in the Carabao Cup


Arsenal betting odds, next game:

Norwich vs Arsenal odds: result, both teams to score, correct score & goalscorers

Arsenal’s latest videos

HIGHLIGHTS | Leeds vs Arsenal (1-4) | Premier League | Martinelli, Saka, Smith RoweHIGHLIGHTS | Leeds vs Arsenal (1-4) | Premier League | Martinelli, Saka, Smith Rowe

HIGHLIGHTS | Leeds vs Arsenal (1-4) | Premier League | Martinelli, Saka, Smith Rowe

A thoroughly dominant first-half performance laid the platform for an excellent away win at…


Revealed: Arsenal's Goal of the Month for NovemberRevealed: Arsenal's Goal of the Month for November

Revealed: Arsenal’s Goal of the Month for November

Who won our Goal of the Month poll? The choices were: • Emile Smith…


Premier League table

# Team MP D P
1 Manchester City 18 35 44
2 Liverpool FC 18 35 41
3 Chelsea FC 18 27 38
4 Arsenal FC 18 4 32
5 West Ham United 17 7 28
6 Manchester United 16 2 27
7 Tottenham Hotspur 15 -1 26
8 Wolverhampton Wanderers 18 -1 25
9 Leicester City 16 0 22
10 Aston Villa 17 -2 22
11 Crystal Palace 17 0 20
12 Brentford FC 16 -1 20
13 Brighton & Hove Albion 16 -3 20
14 Everton FC 17 -8 19
15 Southampton FC 17 -10 17
16 Leeds United 18 -18 16
17 Watford FC 16 -10 13
18 Burnley FC 15 -7 11
19 Newcastle United 18 -23 10
20 Norwich City 17 -26 10
Player Team Goals
Salah, Mohamed Liverpool FC 15
Jota, Diogo Liverpool FC 10
Vardy, Jamie Leicester City 9
Raphinha Leeds United 8
Dennis, Emmanuel Watford FC 7
Mount, Mason Chelsea FC 7
Ronaldo, Cristiano Manchester United 7
Son, Heung Min Tottenham Hotspur 7
Smith-Rowe, Emile Arsenal FC 7
Mane, Sadio Liverpool FC 7
Silva, Bernardo Manchester City 7
Antonio, Michail West Ham United 6
Gallagher, Conor Crystal Palace 6
Wilson, Callum Newcastle United 6
Maupay, Neal Brighton & Hove Albion 6
Fernandes, Bruno Manchester United 5
King, Joshua Watford FC 5
Gray, Demarai Everton FC 5
Zaha, Wilfried Crystal Palace 5
Sterling, Raheem Manchester City 5

Source link

Related articles


Share article


Latest articles