Nadal To Play Kyrgios In Sydney As United Cup Groups Revealed

The groups for the 2023 United Cup were revealed Thursday.

Spain and Australia are both in Group D in Sydney, where Rafael Nadal and Nick Kyrgios are set to play in an early-season blockbuster. Those two countries will be joined by Great Britain.

The United States, Germany and the Czech Republic will also compete at Ken Rosewall Arena in Group C action, featuring an intriguing clash between Jessica Pegula and Petra Kvitova.

In Brisbane, WTA World No. 1 Iga Swiatek will face off against Switzerland’s Belinda Bencic in Group A, which features Poland, Switzerland and one other qualifier, to be determined 21 November. Australia’s northernmost State capital will also feature a clash between Casper Ruud and Matteo Berrettini in Group E, which comprises Norway, Italy and Brazil.

In Perth, Group A will feature Greece, spearheaded by Top 5 duo Stefanos Tsitsipas and Maria Sakkari, Belgium and a sixth ATP-qualified country and Group F will pit France, Croatia and Argentina against one another.

Brisbane skyline


Group B Group E
Poland Italy 
Switzerland Brazil
Combined 6 Norway

Perth at sunset


Group A Group F
Greece France
Belgium Croatia
ATP 6 Argentina

Sydney at sunset


Group C Group D
United States Spain
Germany Australia
Czech Republic Great Britain

See which players have entered to play United Cup


Brisbane – Read about Brisbane here


Source link

Related articles


Share article


Latest articles