Nadal To Play Kyrgios In Sydney As United Cup Groups Revealed

The groups for the 2023 United Cup were revealed Thursday.

Spain and Australia are both in Group D in Sydney, where Rafael Nadal and Nick Kyrgios are set to play in an early-season blockbuster. Those two countries will be joined by Great Britain. The United States, Germany and the Czech Republic will also compete at Ken Rosewall Arena in Group C action.

There also is slated to be a clash between Casper Ruud and Matteo Berrettini in Group E play in Brisbane, with Norway, Italy and Brazil in the group. Also in the River City will be Group B’s Poland, Switzerland and the sixth team to qualify based on combined entry.

In Perth, Group A will feature Greece, Belgium and a sixth ATP-qualified country and Group F will pit France, Croatia and Argentina against one another.

Brisbane skyline


Group B Group E
Poland Italy 
Switzerland Brazil
Combined 6 Norway

Perth at sunset


Group A Group F
Greece France
Belgium Croatia
ATP 6 Argentina

Sydney at sunset


Group C Group D
United States Spain
Germany Australia
Czech Republic Great Britain

See which players have entered to play United Cup


Brisbane – Read about Brisbane here


Source link

Related articles


Share article


Latest articles